Pulau Payar Marine Park

Home » Malaysia » Langkawi » Pulau Payar Marine Park

Pulau Payar Marine Park

Pulau Payar Marine Park is located 30km south of Pulau Langkawi main island, if about 45 minutes speedboat trip from Kuah Jetty.

It is comprised of 4 islands
  1. Pulau Payar
    The largest island in the park and is the main attractions for snorkeling and diving.
  3. Pulau Kaca
  4. Pulau Lembu
  5. Pulau Segantang
The marine park is regulated by Fisheries Department of Kedah, thus there is lot of coral and marine life. All the island are inhabited and there is no accommodations on the islands.

Tourists usually join a day tour package, which is offered by local travel agencies, hotels, resorts on the Langkawi island. The package is around RM250, includes return hotel transfer, snorkeling equipment, return cruise to the marine park and a lunch.

Travel Tips

When you are travelling to Pulau Payar, here are a few tips to take note:
  1. Do not feed or touch the fish.
  2. Keep your waste into plastic bags and do not throw into water.
  3. Use the toilettes facility on the island.
  4. Fishing is strictly prohibited.
  5. "No fins policy" – Fins are not allowed to use when snorkeling or scuba diving, as to avoid damage to corals and fish.
  6. You are not allowed to collect and take away any shells, corals and marine creatures in any form.